Back to Top
Facebook Twitter YouTube

School Board
Main Page Image

The goal of the school board is to maintain a Catholic elementary educational institution and program known as St. John Regional Catholic School in accordance with and subject to the standards, guidelines, and discipline of the Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Baltimore. The School Board consists of a maximum of 22 voting members. The Archbishop of Baltimore appoints four Pastors/Pastoral Life Directors from among the eight regional parishes to serve as voting members of the School Board. Not more than one-quarter of the voting members of the Board may be parents or other family members of children currently enrolled in the school. The Board consists of a Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer and the following standing committees: Executive, Finance, Development, Membership, and Facilities.


2017-2018 School Board Executive Committee:

Christopher Currens, Chairperson, St. John the Evangelist

Jim Sasiadek, Vice Chairperson, St. Katharine Drexel

Susan Lauterbach, Secretary,  St. Peter the Apostle  

Tim Rice, Treasurer/Finance Committee, St. Peter the Apostle

Karen Smith, Principal, SJRCS


Board Members

Rev. Keith Boisvert, St. Katharine Drexel

Rev. Michael Jendrek, St. Ignatius

Rev. Richard Murphy, St. Timothy

Rev. Kevin Farmer, St. John the Evangelist

Consie Myers, Holy Family

John Barrett, St. Timothy

Allison Zerr, St. Peter the Apostle

Ajay Patil, Holy Family Catholic Communtiy

David Tauriello, St. Timothy

Michael Moore, St. Katharine Drexel